Commvault Master Certification Upgrade Exam (V11)

Exam Details


The Commvault® Master certification is the highest level of customer certification available. This exam validates an expert level of knowledge in designing, configuring, administering and troubleshooting a Commvault environment. The exam consists of 40 questions and has a time limit of 120 minutes. Passing score of 80% or higher is required.

Before taking the Master upgrade exam the following certification requirements must be met:

  • Commvault Certified Master V10

The master upgrade certification assesses the candidate's level of comprehension of Commvault core technologies including:

  • Common Technology Engine (CommServe®, MediaAgents, indexing V1 and V2)
  • Processes and log files
  • Architecture and storage design (disk, tape, deduplication, and cloud)
  • Data protection (backup, recovery, Simpana™ OnePass, virtualization, and IntelliSnap® technology)
  • Security (firewall, encryption and CommCell® security)
  • Information Governance (DLM/ILM concepts, retention, reference copy, compliance design and content indexing and search)
  • Application protection for Oracle and Microsoft applications in a physical and virtual environment
  • Troubleshooting (methodology, tools and log analysis)

Important Note: You have only one chance to take the exam per registration. You must complete the entire exam once the exam session is started.

Please address any inquiries or comments to


Purchasing Option(s)

Online - Exam - US $250.00
Register Now